Did my account disappear?
Free accounts may be removed if unused for prolonged periods. From time to time we purge inactive accounts. The “grace period” is dynamic and calculated based on many factors. We do want to reward active users to conserve resources (storage is not free and having a few GB of unused accounts doesn’t help); we also need to backup the databases and maintain them, which requires more CPU power.
Accounts may also be removed without notice if they contain offensive names.